Produced by Seven Network and Amalgamated Television

Created by: Ben Lewin
Executive Producer: Alan Bateman, David Monaghan
Producers: Posie Jacobs, Robert Brunning, Denis Phelan
Original Music: Mike Perjanik

Aired: 1987–1990 (Seven)

Maverick magistrate Michael Rafferty dispenses his own brand of courtroom justice with his own brand of humour — ironic and black respectively, coloured by a dislike of privilege and a suspicion of the police. This tough series portrays events from Rafferty's life both inside and outside the courtroom. (86 x 45min)
John WoodMichael Rafferty S.M.
Simon ChilversSgt Julian Flicker
Catherine WilkinPaulyne Grey
Arky MichaelFulvio Frangellomini
Terry SerioDave "Bomber" Clayton
Katy BrinsonLisa Blake
John Wood

Other Sites: