Blackjack: episode guide

BlackJack: At The Gates (6)

Australia: September 24, 2006 (Ten)
Ratings: 912,022 viewers (11th)
Writer: Katherine Thomson
Director: Peter Andrikidis
  • Colin Friels as Jack Kempson
  • Marta Dusseldorp as Sam Lawson
  • David Field as Terry Kavanagh
  • Sophie Lee as Denise Kennedy
  • Tom Long as Mike Harrison
  • Robert Mammone as Tom Lyndon
  • Rebecca Rigg as Lisa Lyndon
  • Libby Tanner as Stephanie Turner
  • Gigi Edgley as Liz Kempson
  • Rhondda Findleton as Jane Harrison
  • Saban Berrell as Passerby
  • Rob Choi as Cheung
  • Tony Curtis as Constable #2
  • Edward Cinis as Luke
  • Teleisha Denge James as Girl
  • James Fraser as Simon
  • Bojana Novakovic as Nikki
  • Conor Reid as Constable #1
  • Terry Serio as Police Investigator
  • Tasma Walton as Sylvia

Ten years ago, a baby was killed in a house arson fire after a violent home invasion. The parents used the tragedy as a motivation to help build an evangelical community church but now the mother has comes to Jack for help. Jack agrees to look into the still unsolved crime but in looking for the truth Jack will have to fight the system and his own conscience to uncover a tangled web of lies and deception. In the end, Jack must decide if the truth should prevail over the interests of the innocent.