APRA-AGSC Screen Music Awards

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008

Best Feature Film Score

  • Black And White (writer: Cezary Skubiszewski)
  • Crocodile Hunter - Collision Course (Mark McDuff/Elliott Wheeler/Peter Kaldor)
  • Horse Play (Nigel Westlake)
  • The Nugget (Nigel Westlake)

Best Music For A Mini-series Or Telemovie

  • After The Deluge (writer: Cezary Skubiszewski)
  • Evil Never Dies (Nerida Tyson-Chew)
  • Martha's New Coat (Karen Leimbach)
  • Seconds To Spare (Guy Gross)

Best Television Theme

  • After The Deluge (writer: Cezary Skubiszewski)
  • Enough Rope With Andrew Denton (David Chapman)
  • MDA (Roger Mason)
  • White Collar Blue (Antony Partos)

Best Music For A Television Series Or Serial

  • Farscape - Episode 422 (writer: Guy Gross)
  • Fat Cow Motel - Episode 3 (Cameron McKenzie)
  • Mcleod's Daughters - Episode 47 (Alastair Ford)
  • MDA - Episode 8 (Roger Mason)

Best Original Song Composed For a Feature Film, Telemovie, TV Series Or Mini-series

  • Liquid Bridge - As One (writers: Joe Creighton/Deborah Carter)
  • A Simple Song - Changing (Scott Cameron)
  • Garage Days - Garage Days (Dave McCormack / Andrew Lancaster)
  • Whale Rider - Go Forward (Lisa Gerrard)

Best Soundtrack Album

  • After The Deluge (writer: Cezary Skubiszewski)
  • Paradise Found (Frank Strangio)
  • The Tracker (Graham Tardif/Rolf de Heer)
  • Whale Rider (Lisa Gerrard)

Best Music For Children's Television

  • Celebrate From Hi-Five (writers: Chris Harriott/Lisa Hoppe)
  • Lights Camera Action / The Wiggles (Murray Cook/Jeffrey Fatt/Anthony Field/Gregory Page/John Field/Dominic Lindsay)
  • Pirate Islands (Danny Beckerman/Ric Formosa)
  • Worst Best Friends (Martyn Love)

Best Music For An Advertisement

  • ABC Cloth (writer: David Chapman)
  • Jade (Bruce Heald/Ramesh Sathiah/Adrian Wallace)
  • Kahlua—Awaken The Spirit (John Green)
  • Singapore Airlines (Bruce Heald/Ramesh Sathiah/Rai Thistlethwayte)

Best Music For A Short Film

  • Heaven (writer: Hylton Mowday)
  • Hello (Jonathan Nix)
  • Human Contraptions (Alan John)
  • Ward 13 (Christopher Gordon)

Best Music For A Documentary

  • Cave In The Snow (writer: Felicity Fox)
  • Chinese Takeaway (Charlie Chan)
  • Horses—The Story Of Equus (Roger Mason)
  • Escape From The Planet Of The Tapes (Brett Collery)

Best Music For an Educational, Training of Corporate Film

  • Ashley Klose, SAFC: 30th Anniversary

International Achievement Award

  • Bruce Smeaton

International Prize for Excellence

  • Elmer Bernstein