The Twelve: episode guide

1.01 | 1.02 | 1.03 | 1.04 | 1.05 | 1.06 | 1.07 | 1.08 | 1.09 | 1.10

Episode 1

Tue, June 21, 2022 (Fox Showcase)
Written by Sarah Walker
Directed by Daniel Nettheim

Twelve ordinary people who are selected for jury duty in a murder trial as traumatising as it is controversial, in which a woman stands accused of killing a child.

Behind the facade of their anonymity, these twelve ordinary people bring with them their own histories. Lives that are as complex as the trial, full of fractured dreams, shameful secrets, hope, fears, personal trauma, and prejudice.

Cast (in order of appearance):

  • Coco Jack Gillies as Claire Spears
  • Aretha-Mae Collins as Amita James
  • Kate Mulvany as Kate Lawson
  • Brooke Satchwell as Georgina Merrick
  • Jessica Bonniface as Prison Guard
  • Jenni Baird as Diane Lawson
  • Matt Nable as Nathan Spears
  • Silvia Colloca as Sonia Spears
  • Emma Nunan as Journalist
  • Ngali Shaw as Jarrod Saunders
  • Sam Neill as Brett Colby SC
  • Mandela Mathia as Ezekiel Aku
  • James Lugton as Judge Muir
  • Avishek Sharma as Judge's Associate
  • Hazem Shammas as Farrad Jassim
  • Nicholas Cassim as Simon Cavanaugh
  • Marta Dusseldorp as Lucy Bloom SC
  • Bishanyia Vincent as Lily Powell
  • Pallavi Sharda as Corrie D'Souza
  • Susan Kennedy as Melissa Curry
  • Alastair Bates as Man In Court
  • Lee Robinson as Court Sheriff
  • Daniel Mitchell as Peter Brodsky
  • Gennie Nevinson as Margaret Brown
  • Damien Strouthos as Alexi Menelaus
  • Warren Lee as Trevor Morros
  • Catherine Van-Davies as Vanessa Young
  • Brendan Cowell as Garry Thorne
  • Toby Blome as Number 8
  • Alastair Bradman as Marcus Merrick
  • Gilbert Bradman as Oscar Merrick
  • Victoria Bradman as Alice Merrick
  • Hamish Michael as Jamie Merrick
  • Adam Saunders as Quinn
  • Cassie Howarth as Jane
  • Ben Mingay as Flip Menelaus
  • Peter Stefanovic as TV Newsreader #1
  • Louisa Mignone as Detective Sam Chedid
  • Tade Adepoyibi as Newsline Journalist
  • Rhoda Roberts as Lowanna
  • Sheridan Harbridge as Zoe
  • Amy Kersey as Jenny Raison
  • Shane Connor as Steve Dokic
  • Rhondda Findleton as Gabby
  • Mark Paguio as Benji
  • Ava Caryofyllis as Beccy Menelaus
  • Kamillia Rihani as Nell Menelaus
  • Bryce Connor as Dan
  • Richard Brancatisano as Michael Sleiman
  • Abbey Aziz as Zhian Jassim
  • Luke O'Dwyer as Daoud Jassim
  • Gabriella Power as TV Newsreader #2