Produced by the ABC, Flying Cabbage Productions Pty Ltd

Executive Producer: Miranda Dear, Scott Meek
Producers: Brett Popplewell and Ray Quint
Director: Ray Quint
Writer: Sue Smith

Aired: May 2007 (ABC)

On April 7th 1998, at 11.30pm under the cover of darkness and in total secrecy, security men wearing balaclavas, carrying batons and leading dogs, invaded the docks of every port in Australia and forcibly ejected the entire unionised workforce. The subsequent stand off between the head of Patrick Stevedores Chris Corrigan and the wharfies, lawyers and unionists who oppose him will divide the nation. (4 x 55 min)
Colin FrielsJohn Coombs
Geoff MorrellChris Corrigan
Jack ThompsonTony Tully
Daniel FrederiksenGreg Combet
Anthony HayesSean McSwain
Justin SmithJosh Bornstein
Rhys MuldoonJulian Burnside
Dan WyllieBrendan Tully
Justine ClarkeJanine McSwain
Lucy BellPetra Hilsen
Caroline CraigTali Bernard
Helen ThomsonValerie Corrigan
Anna Lise PhillipsCherie Snape
Friels, Thompson, Hayes, Wyllie

Other Sites: